Cyprus Real Estate

Cyprus Opens Air Traffic

  • 10.06.2020

On June 9, Cyprus resumed regular passenger air service.

The first to fly to the island will be the citizens of 19 countries, which are divided into two groups. Group A includes Malta, Greece, Bulgaria, Norway, Austria, Finland, Slovenia, Hungary, Israel, Denmark, Germany, Slovakia, Lithuania. Group B includes Switzerland, Czech Republic, Poland, Romania, Croatia, Estonia. Until June 19, all passengers without exception will have to present a clear Covid-19 certificate before boarding a plane to Cyprus. From June 20, passengers from group A will not have any restrictions on entry to Cyprus while group B passengers will still be required to provide certificates.

For all countries that are not included in Group A and B, air traffic will be resumed as the situation with Covid19 in each country comes to normal and the governments of these countries decide to open their borders. Flights to Russia will hopefully resume in early July.

Larnaca and Paphos International airports will introduce strict sanitary and hygienic rules, such as obligatory gloves and masks, social distancing, measuring body temperature at the entrance with thermos-scanners, no entry to terminals for those who come to meet and see off.

If your country is not included in group A or B list, but you plan to obtain citizenship or permanent residency in Cyprus, you can start the process of selecting the suitable real estate online and get the paperwork process rolling.

Get in touch with our experts!

Get Free Consultation

By clicking the "Send Request" button, you agree to our Privacy Policy and the Personal Data Processing Policy.